Carolyn and Tad Perry Fellow Award

Carolyn and Tad Perry

The Carolyn and Tad Perry Fellow Award goes annually to a faculty member who has demonstrated a genuine commitment to student experiences, growth, and achievement. This commitment must be beyond normal teaching and mentoring engagement.

The award winner is someone who "goes the extra mile" for Central Methodist University students. This significant recognition parallels the special recognition given to distinguished chairs in academic communities. All faculty in Central's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and the College of Graduate Studies and Extended Studies are eligible.

2021 - Travis Smith

2020 - Dori Waggoner

2019 - Ashley Lough

2018 - Joy Flanders

2017 - James "Tiger" Gordon

2016 - Barbara Thurmon

2015 - Kavita Hatwalkar

2014 - Skip Vandelicht

2013 - John Carter

2012 - Greg Thurmon